Home > Aol Error > Aol Error Code 554 5.7.1

Aol Error Code 554 5.7.1

Please type your message and try again. in the rDNS. IT'S YOUR SERVER'S IP THAT IS BLACKLISTED! If it passes, please wait 24 hours and then try resending your mail before opening a support request. navigate here

You Domain/IP has been blacklisted by the recipient. This problem is causing us issues sending mail to some domains.Thank you!--Trent Wilhite--IT Administrator | Beltway ParkThank your for reporting this. How do I clear these up?Anyone know?Brad Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by printbiz, printbiz Feb 3, 2012 12:08 PM in response to cxobrad Level 1 (0 points) They have a blacklist lookup tool where you can see whether or not your domain is blacklisted on the top blacklists.  Do you have an spf record? https://discussions.apple.com/thread/3708046?tstart=0

michele-dpc View Member Profile Oct 17 2012, 12:03 PM Post #22 Group: Verified NS Member Posts: 252 Joined: 10-August 09 From: AZ Member No.: 4,950 QUOTE (Laurie004 @ Oct 17 2012, Is anyone experiencing this and if so, do you think it is Apple or aol? Your cache administrator is webmaster. while talking to mailin-01.mx.aol.com.:<<< 554 5.7.1 : (RLY:B1) http://postmaster.info.aol.com/errors/554rlyb1.html554 5.0.0 Service unavailableI don't know why you arent getting flooded with calls...although judging by the hold times for tech support I think

The most common 554 5.7.1 messages 554 5.7.1 : Client host rejected: Access denied 554 5.7.1 : Service unavailable; Client host X.X.X.X blocked using zen.spamhaus.org 554 5.7.1 : Relay access denied Home Phone Internet DIRECTV Business Phone Internet SPREAD THE WORD Talk with your city council Members Member Tools Webmail Support Knowledge Base Forums Setup Guides & Product Info Sonic Speed Test I will have to get her IP and check it then. I am ready to canel my Network Solutions service and I have been a customer for ten years.

move them to gmail or something, anything but AOL. 0 Cayenne OP Mitch Herndon Nov 1, 2010 at 2:55 UTC I meant to say, here is a list AOL Postmasters cannot override these settings. The member will have to change their mail settings in order to receive mail from you. Here's what we have. © Copyright 2006-2016 Spiceworks Inc.

Let’s talk about it. This is the owner and his wife, I have fought this battle before and as you can tell, I've lost. WHAT DOES THAT HAVE TO DO WITH ANYTHING?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????I can confirm this to be true also!!! If you have any new reports, please let us know.

If you can find out from the recipient what blacklist they use and what specifically are they blocking, we can investigate for you. I have looked up our IP's on AOL's reputation site and they show as clear. If this persists, I will have to contact Comast and/or AOL. We investigate every report and do everything we can to clear up the issue.The issue was caused by mailboxes having non-secure passwords.

By creating an account, you're agreeing to our Terms of Use and our Privacy Policy Not a member? check over here If you do not have a FQDN, please have your ISP create one for you and then open a support request. 554 RTR:CH A computer, or computers, on your network may I know that AOL is bad. If not, you will have to follow the processes listed by the companies that have them blacklisted.

Also, I enabled to keep the messages on the original accounts so they'll at least get received that way. Causes of a 554 5.7.1 SMTP error Now, your IP doesn’t get added to a blacklist just for the fun of it (even though it can happen accidentally in some cases). I wonder if the issue was resolved for the OPs clients. 0 Pimiento OP Eduardo9788 Nov 3, 2010 at 8:21 UTC 1st Post I one of my users his comment is here A third email sent, returned with the same failure code.

Laurie004 View Member Profile Oct 17 2012, 11:49 AM Post #21 Group: NetSol Staff Posts: 926 Joined: 3-December 09 Member No.: 6,344 QUOTE (Hooha1986 @ Oct 16 2012, 11:59 PM) This Contact Us Customer and Technical Support phone numbers and hours of operation. United States Products Threat Protection Information Protection Cyber Security Services Website Security Small Business CustomerOne Products A-Z Services Business Critical Services Consulting Services Customer Success Services Cyber Security Services Education Services

Most companies recognize that email server IP addresses will have some blackmarks against them.

I also still use mac and pc via parallels desktop as I have programs at work that only run on pc. Also, my passwords would probably take a ultra geek hacker to figure out!! There are multiple From address in the mail headers and the IP reputation is poor. Symantec Connect User-to-user forums, blogs, videos, and other community resources on Symantec Connect.

Site Message (Message will auto close in 2 seconds) Welcome Guest ( Log In ) Network Solutions Forums>nsHosting Forums>nsMail 2 Pages 12> Outgoing Mail Being Blocked By Destination Spam Who do I complain too? Any ideas on how to resolve this? weblink trinitys View Member Profile Oct 17 2012, 12:48 PM Post #24 Group: Verified NS Member Posts: 252 Joined: 21-January 09 From: Las Vegas, NV Member No.: 3,558 QUOTE (Laurie004 @ Oct

What did you accomplish with PowerShell this month? Some of the blacklisting sites will give you a starting point. So wouldn't they be sending out from AOL email server not their own in house email server, which would make blacklisting moot unless AOLs email server were blacklisted. Apple Info Site Map Hot News RSS Feeds Contact Us Copyright © Apple Inc.

We have quickly had them removed. I have had it for like 25 years. You sent an email (or most likely, a large number of emails to a big list of recipients) and the contents of the email suggested that it was spam.